Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (4)

August: Osage County review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 18 January 2014 09:42 (A review of August: Osage County)

The acting in this one is superb, and there are some really powerful lines but as a whole the plot just seems pointless. It's a quite depressing movie. It's people hurting eachother over and over again. It pictures broken relationships but without the hope that they will ever be fixed, as it is clear that each character will persist in their selfishness. No one even dreams of changing and therefore things will stay the same between them. Don;t watch this unless you're in a really good mood and quite sure that nothing will get you off your pink cloud.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Spectacular Now review

Posted : 3 years, 8 months ago on 25 December 2013 04:24 (A review of The Spectacular Now)

This movie was seriousley overrated. It is one big cliche. I honestley don't see anything original about it, this story has been done a thousand times over


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Iron Man 2 review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 26 December 2012 08:01 (A review of Iron Man 2)

Iron Man is having a bit of a personality crisis for the first half of this movie, but it was still an enjoyable ride.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Iron Man review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 26 December 2012 05:36 (A review of Iron Man)

Very entertaining!
I actually avoided this movie for a long time, because I didn't want to watch anything "Transformer-like", but really, this was a great story and actually pretty belivable (well maybe that is a bit of a stretch, considering it's a comic book adaptation, so maybe well thought out would be a better description)
Ok, on to the good points:
- there were actually not as many "eyeball rolling moments" as I expected
- great action
- Tony Stark is king of sarcastic humor (also, I now think that in terms of billionare vigilante superhero who is actually human, Tony Stark could wipe the floor with Batman, face it, this guy's got the genius :))
The bad:
- there's no bad, just....baddass!!! kidding, I just can't not comment on " the blond girl saving the day in really high heels" I mean come on y'all, some cliches are really oversold, enough of that!
All in all it's an entertaining watch and for those of you who were not fans of Iron Man,you just might turn after this one.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block